Nebosh National Diploma in Occupational Safety and Health – Unit A – Day 6

Date(s) - 16/04/2015
9:00 am - 4:45 pm

Training Solutions (NI) Ltd


NEBOSH qualifications are held in high regard by organisations in all industry and the Nebosh Diploma is a natural progression from the Nebosh General Certificate which provides a level 6 qualification. (It is not essential to hold the NGC, however it would provide an excellent foundation understanding).

The Nebosh National Diploma provides the core health and safety knowledge which is transferable across industry, commerce and the public sector. It is designed to provide the underpinning knowledge essential for a person pursuing a professional career in the health and safety sector.

The qualification is divided into four units, each of which is assessed separately;

  • Unit A: Managing health and safety – January 2015 – training delivered one day per fortnight
  • Unit B: Hazardous agents in the workplace – September 2015
  • Unit C: Workplace and work equipment safety – January 2016
  • Unit D: Application of health and safety theory and practice.

Delegates may choose to take individual units in any order over a five year period and will be awarded a certificate for each unit passed.

Course commencing January 2015

Duration of course; 1 day per week for 31 weeks

Current examination dates;

Unit A:  7th July 2015

Unit B:  8th July 2015

Unit C:  9th July 2015

Unit D: 8000 word assignment

Please note as above: this qualification can be completed over a five year period, which allows ample time for study.

For further information, please feel free to give us a call on 028 9448 8100